Pokemon black and white java game, Ess 1969 sound card driver, Game lnfs futsal jar, Manual de digital video camera jvc 32x, Glenn miller tuxedo junction mp3, Cara driver windows xp sp2, One piece episode 500 to 600, Yamaha qy70 owners manual, 1995 gmc sierra 1500 repair manual, Driver license renewal iowa city, The magic of thinking, Custom map warcraft 3, Films en van youtube

First Selectman Contest Headlines November Election


By Wiley Wood

This year’s municipal elections on November 7 will send a new first selectman to Town Hall. Susan Dyer, who has been Norfolk’s chief elected official for 18 years, is stepping down, and vying to replace her are William Reudgen (R) and Matthew Riiska (D). The winner will receive a two-year term.

Both incumbents on the Board of Selectmen, Leo Colwell (D) and Joshua DeCerbo (R), are also stepping down. Running uncontested for their spots are Susan Dyer (D) and Sandy Evans (R).

Town Clerk Linda Perkins has been nominated for another four-year term by Democrats and Republicans alike. She will run unopposed, as will Town Treasurer Chelsea Byrne, who has likewise been cross-endorsed by both parties for another two-year term.

Three candidates will run for two six-year appointments to the Board of Finance. They are current board members Graham Allen (D) and Nina Ritson (R) and current alternate board member Jeffrey Torrant (R). Running unopposed for positions on the Board of Finance are Leo Groppo (D), to fill a two-year vacancy, and Leslie Battis, for a six-year term as an alternate.

The Board of Education will return four unopposed incumbents to the board for further four-year terms. They are Sally Carr and Carolyn Childs, Democrats, and Ann DeCerbo and Jill Hall, Republicans.

Two openings on the Board of Assessment Appeals will be contested by three candidates: incumbent Tara Yard (D) and newcomers Walter Godlewski (D) and Colleen Gundlach (R).

The Planning and Zoning Commission will see no change in personnel as incumbents Tom Fahsbender, Betsy Little and Paul Madore, Democrats, run unopposed for three six-year positions and incumbent Byron Tucker (R) runs unopposed to fill a two-year vacancy. Incumbent alternates West Lowe and Marion Felton will renew for a four-and a two-year term respectively.

The Zoning Board of Appeals will see incumbents William Couch and Sarah Bruso returned for new four-year terms, while the position of alternate on the Zoning Board of Appeals will be contested by Peter Mulville (D) and Frank Trager (R).

Leave A Comment