Pokemon black and white java game, Ess 1969 sound card driver, Game lnfs futsal jar, Manual de digital video camera jvc 32x, Glenn miller tuxedo junction mp3, Cara driver windows xp sp2, One piece episode 500 to 600, Yamaha qy70 owners manual, 1995 gmc sierra 1500 repair manual, Driver license renewal iowa city, The magic of thinking, Custom map warcraft 3, Films en van youtube

Norfolk Elects Matt Riiska as First Selectman

In a municipal election that drew 53 percent of Norfolk’s voters to the polls, Matthew Riiska (D) was elected first selectman over William Reudgen (R) by a commanding lead.

At the polling station, where the results were announced shortly after the polls closed at 8 p.m., Reudgen congratulated Riiska in front of a small crowd of election officials, reporters and town residents.

“It’s been a long road,” said Riiska in an interview afterwards.

Riiska received 442 votes, or 76 percent of the total, to Reudgen’s 136 votes, or 23 percent.

Susan Dyer (D) and Sandy Evans (R), who both ran unopposed, were elected to the Board of Selectmen.

In the other contested races, Graham Allyn (D) and Nina Ritson (R) were elected to the Board of Finance over Jeffrey Torrant (R); and Peter Mulville (D) was elected to the Zoning Board of Appeals over Frank Trager (R).

The town clerk, Linda Perkins, and the town treasurer, Chelsea Byrne, were cross-endorsed by both parties and will continue to serve in their respective positions.

The composition of the Board of Education is unchanged. The same goes for the Planning and Zoning Commission. The Board of Finance is unchanged except for the loss of an alternate.

Two fresh faces, Colleen Gundlach (R) and Walter Godlewski (D), were elected to the Board of Assessment Appeals.

William Couch, cross-endorsed by both parties, and Sarah Bruso (R) will join the Zoning Board of Appeals.

“I’m ready,” said Matt Riiska, the first selectman-elect, who took office formally on Nov. 21.

Photo by Katie Riiska: Matt Riiska, newly elected as Norfolk’s first selectman, is sworn in by Town Clerk Linda Perkins at a ceremony on the second floor of Town Hall.

Leave A Comment